Sign in to follow this  
GMTmasterypastery

Please Check it Out Before I Buy

GMTmasterypastery

Hello RWG.

Newbie here just wondering whether to take a punt on this;

http://www.dhgate.co.../185336426.html

Just to test the waters as a newbie (plus there's something decidedly badass about using a 'Patek' as a beater!). Apparently this Is what I'd be getting. For about £62 free shipping why not? (about 5 posts down in 'customer reviews')

You guys tell me - Is it a steaming pile? Scam overpriced etc? Cheers!

Edited by GMTmasterypastery

splke

pays your money and takes your chances with the gate pal

it will no way be a AAAAAAAAAA ++++++++ swiss mvmt as close to gen as poss !

but it may work for a while and may scratch an itch or lead you to want a more expensive rep.

best thing about the gate is they hold the funds until you get the watch if you are really not happy they mediate with the seller to get some sort of resolution.

oh and by the way welcome to our forum

RussP

His feedback appears credible, but who knows the buyers' knowledge of the quality of his product?

Picture of the rear cannot be magnified enough to tell the movement.

GMTmasterypastery

Sounds agreeable so far. Of course I've researched the tasty Miyota ones. Being in the UK it's sourcing one without the possibility of customs trouble etc, fair bit of coin and all.. but yeah I'm working towards it. ;) Thanks for the valuable info.

GMTmasterypastery

His feedback appears credible, but who knows the buyers' knowledge of the quality of his product?

Picture of the rear cannot be magnified enough to tell the movement.

Yeah^ It can if you save it, no doubt it's to blurr the logo. Think it's a decorated st16 Seagull...I'd sooner they put a plain back over it but ah well.

elp

You'll be getting what you pay for ...... but as you say, it's to test the waters.

greg_r