Sign in to follow this  
lapinobel

Panerai Regatta : winding but not setting time

lapinobel

Hi

I have a problem with my Panerai Regatta. The watch was not winding anymore, I would only set the time. So I took off the caseback, and pressed the little button inside to remove the crown. I then reseated the crown but now the watch only seems to wind and I'm unable to set the time. If I pull the crown to set the time, it seems to dislock and I can only wind it and not push it back in wholly. So something isn't quite right.

Any idea if this is something I can fix myself? I have little knowledge about watch repair, but willing to learn of course. Would hate to not be able to fix this, since it's a fantastic piece.

fatarms

It's most likely a keyless works issue. You can begin by researching resetting the keyless works in the movement (7750?) if you want to attempt the repair yourself.

10:10 Watch Repair

I have little knowledge about watch repair, but willing to learn of course.

There's one way to learn...

Rx4Time

Did you gently press the button when you reinstalled the crown?

GenTLe

If the keyless are messed up, it is DEFINITIVELY not something for a newbie (for works over watch movement) to fix, in a 7750 movement.

gavmeister

I suspect the little "button" you have pressed has "popped" out of place. I had the exact same issue (it would not allow me to pull the crown out far enough to set the time) with one of mine. Sent it off for repair.

BadPickle

Get someone to look at it who knows what they're doin, there's a trusted dealers list for this kind of thing.

Get someone to look at it who knows what they're doin, there's a trusted dealers list for this kind of thing.

Or just grip it and rip it Maverick.

lapinobel

Did you gently press the button when you reinstalled the crown?