Sign in to follow this  
edgematic

Audemars Piguet Diver V3 review with gen vs rep pics!

edgematic

banner.jpg

Since the diver came out I have been asking the dealers to rep it. A few months later news came that it was in the works. First we had the release of the Chanel factory, which I was not satisfied with. Then we had the supposedly 1:1 V2 diver from the Noob factory which I also was not satisfied with. Too many flaws while they could make some great other 1:1 watches with barely any flaws. I kept on asking and it finally came. Angus bought the gen piece for the Noob factory to get it repped and here we are!

On Tuesday I got the message that I could go pick up the AP Diver at the local post office. That was the first thing I did in the morning. After opening the package Angus sent me I was astonished. I have been collecting reps for 4 years now and by each release I am surprised by the level of accuracy that these reps have obtained. Being a fan of Audemars Piguet in general and the ROO line I have owned many of the models being released by the factories. They were all superb, no problems but this Diver goes a bridge further. The level of details is stunning.

As an AP horolofile I felt I needed to post another review. Since I the better camera is at home I have shot some pics with my iPhone. But keep an eye on this review as I will do a photoshoot, probably the upcoming weekend.

Let's go!

<iframe width="560" height="315" src="

http://www.youtube.com/embed/QlluIP-4sL0" frameborder="0" allowfullscreen></iframe>

In 2010 Audemars Piguet has chosen to expand their Royal Oak Offshore line with the introduction of the new AP Diver. While other Royal Oak Offshore models were built to endure your sporty adventures, there hadn’t been one that could accompany you underneath the sea. With the Diver, AP’s remedies that situation.

18acd434.jpg