Sign in to follow this  
deroya

Is this a genuine SUBMARINER?

deroya

prob the most common post on here. may buy this off somebody haven't held it yet these are just the pics until he can make time to meet me. the pics aren't that great i know but any opinions would be nice! Mind you, i believe he said it was a 1990 year. thank you

click on the thumbnail for enlarged pictures.

95613708_c.png

Edited by deroya

plankton

Not in my opinion, rather looks like hell

deroya

Not in my opinion, rather looks like hell

definitely been worn and has its markings

GoW13

If it is gen, it really looks beaten up^^ That´s what you call a daily wearer :D

shinjun

how much is he asking for it?

black263

I'm not a Rolex expert, but to me, the logo on the crown doesn't seem centred. Don't know if that is how it should be.

deroya

how much is he asking for it?

not insanely cheap but a good few grand less than the going rate, I've obviously talked him down a whole bunch too. Needs the cash i suppose. i would obviously get it looked at by a watch shop prior to buying this is just to get some opinions before it even gets to that.

GoW13

Did you ask him already for a picture of the movement?

deroya

by the looks of the pictures i don't think he's capable of taking the caseback off. something i was saving for my trip to the watch shop with him.

black263

Easy answer, if you are going to meet is to do so at an AD, and get it checked out on the spot. If he won't do that, you have to ask, "Why not"?

deroya

Easy answer, if you are going to meet is to do so at an AD, and get it checked out on the spot. If he won't do that, you have to ask, "Why not"?

I agree, and he said he would

GoW13

by the looks of the pictures i don't think he's capable of taking the caseback off. something i was saving for my trip to the watch shop with him.

True :D

And that would have been my next advice :)

Stephanova