Sign in to follow this  
theJLC

PP Nautilus 5711with Miyota, Pictures (the perfect dress/sport watch)

theJLC

The Nautilus has indeed and amazing design and it is claimed by lots of PP fans the perfect watch. The Nautilus has been originally introduced in 1976, I believe to compete against AP and Hublot with their rugged circle shape watches inspired by boats and other themes of the sea and stuff.. sooo let's get to the watch. :giggle:

DC makes better introductions to PP reviews with extens amounts of data about history about the watch. I am a noob at this ajjaja :suck:

IMG_0253_zpslafduavd.jpg

So the watch is amazing, built quality is superb for the price and you are getting reliable movement. Some people say the Miyota is noise, don't get me wrong it is not smooth at all but the is not a big problem unless you spin like a crazy in a room with sound insulation and the watch right up your ear ajjajaja :giggle: . If you are really into smooth and free-sounding movement go for the sw200 or the gen.

When i bought the rep i was looking for a watch that could serve me as a daily and at the same time as a dress watch. And the Nautilus has exceeded my expectations, it is so thin you barely notice it and the blue dial makes me feel sooo good when the sun hits the watch it is amazing, just a stunning watch.

IMG_0259_zpsikr3irau.jpg

A key point I always admire from patek is that people don't notice you at all. I got more people reacting to my seiko007 with nato strap than the patek and that's i think that i like. :beer2:

I will add some pictures of the patek with my gen Cartier santos 100 soo you see how good a rep can keep up with the gen cartier ahahah....

:giggle:

IMG_0270_zpsefucs33o.jpg

Finally I have to say this is a stunning watch. Yes it is not a perfect rep it has some flaws (hands) but overall it a great deal and a super comfortable watch. If you looking for a everyday/dress watch this is a good choice.