barkingtoad

Help me fix it

barkingtoad

As a couple of you know ive a problem with my SOHv2

The crown / tube has threaded

23cba7e6.jpg

better pictures of each

b4011612.jpg1d8fbe5b.jpg

Now i have 2 of these but what should i do keep the blue because nothing is wrong with it or do i fix the black ?

I would have to use the case off the blue to do this ( as the tube is attached to it & i have no watch building experience ) so a straight movement change looks the easiest .

The problem i have is im struggling to decide which should be my keeper & which should become injured , so .........

YOU DECIDE

Luthier

Man, it's so easy. Keep gorgeous blue one, OK???

Tristan123

I do prefer the blue one myself

Dragonscape

KEEEP the blue and sale the black for someone else to mod

Del

I prefer the blue, but the black is more difficult to find now......I understand your dilema :unsure:.

I think the blue just pips it :thumbsup2:.

Inushuk

no doubt ... kill the black one ... :thumbsup2:

Silverspeed

Keep the blue one as it is.....if it ain't broke, don't fix it!

and send the black one to a modder to have it repaired...wait a while

and presto you'll have 2 SOHv2....:thumbsup2:

Akira

Don't kill the black one thats for sure

KBH

Keep the blue one and send the black one to me.

greg_r

Blue! :thumbsup2:

Slim

I would leave the blue one alone.

Member X

I can't believe it's impossible to fix, you just need to find the right person with the right skills!!

I would PM nightwatch and ask if he would be willing / able to look at it and try to make a new tube - it must be possible with some effort!

Given the number which have stripped, replacement tubes could be a good little earner for someone...

KeNnY

The blue in is better, go for blue :)

spboudart

Blue

gtwc

keep the blue - as long as you can remove the Apple logo from the dial !!!!

Cynikal.Mindset

so what's the problem here?? the tube is stripped or the crown is stripped?

Baldrick