Sign in to follow this  
Ska

Ska's Custom Watch Project.

Ska

Ok Guys,

For a while I've been toying with the idea of making a completely custom watch from scratch. Through my business I have access to some pretty high level tools which would make the process straightforward if not cheap.

I design products for a living anyway, and own a number of engineering patents so getting a movement in the thing isn't going to be a problem.

Let me know what you think so far.

GhostPilotWingman6.jpg

GhostPilotWingman5.jpg

GhostPilotWingman4.jpg

GhostPilotWingman3.jpg

GhostPilotWingman1.jpg

GhostPilotWingmanRender1.jpg

More full quality renders coming soon

gB.

Nice.... :Whistle:

seclark007
:Whistle: investment opportunity? I'd be in on that for a crack at the finished product...

Ska
:Whistle: investment opportunity? I'd be in on that for a crack at the finished product...

Its early days yet mate, but depending on how it goes, I'll keep it in mind :DeadHorse:

wat44

can you incorporate a propeller?

Ska
can you incorporate a propeller?

For you Wat.........anything :lol:

Cynikal.Mindset

vintage B&R styling cues?

mspangl

ALL YOUR GHOST WATCHES BELONG TO ME CHRIS ! :lol:

Ska

B&R Vintage, IWC, Jaeger Lecoultre and Omega would be the main design influences.

MikeMcNair

put actual NUMBERS on the dial (super lumed or tritium of course) and i wil buy 2. (MUST HAVE A BLUE FACE OPTION)

LOVE IT!!!!!!!!!

MikeMcNair

btw, the dude from Lum-Tec did this, and has been successful, as has been the dude from panatime with the "deep blue" watches. you can do this!!!

wat44

I think it needs something to make it a bit more unique

needs new hands (not copies of others eg B&R)

wok rehault

how about reticulated lugs - that would be cool

Ska

Good suggestions all. But given that for now at least this will be a one off just for me (I'll make more if it goes well) I'm going to shit all over them. :lol: