AlohaMrHand

What's up with this plexi?

AlohaMrHand

Guys. Just got my first rep via M2M (different board). Seller disclosed in the description of the sale that there were scratches to the plexi crystal that could be buffed out with polywatch, but in looking at it, I'm not seeing a scratch but something like a indentation or warping or imperfection or something. Or maybe it's a super deep scratch and this is the best that anyone could do to buff it out. OR MAYBE I JUST NEED TO GET POLYWATCH AND GET TO BUSINESS?

I'm new to watches, so I'm being careful to not accuse seller of anything.  I'm not even that mad if this is something other than what the seller described--I'll chalk it up to lessons learned. Thoughts on whether the below is something you guys would consider to be a scratch that can be polished out with polywatch?

Here's a sweet gif of the 'indentation'

lrnz

doesn't look like that's polishable to me.

you could try to make it less obvious by trying to polish it, but I doubt it will totally disappear.

HorFan

Yep, looks like more of a dent than a scratch.

deju

Looks dented I’m afraid :( 

black263

It's a huge red flag to me when someone describes a fault as an easy fix.  If it's easy, fix it and then sell it.  If you can't fix it don't try to persuade me that I  can. Either pay someone to fix it and sell it repaired or just call it faulty and let the buyer decide.  In this case it looks like the easy fix has been tried and the scratch buffed out so deeply that the plexi is now unusable.

Foxindebox

Looks like a massive scratch that has had the shit sanded and  polywatched out of it already...

lrnz

by the way, to smash a plexy like that, he must have tried to have a  go with it with a hammer and a screw driver at least!

Edited by lrnz

Glaude
2 hours ago, Foxindebox said:

Looks like a massive scratch that has had the shit sanded and  polywatched out of it already...

+1