emsacl

Arnold & Sons Moonphase

emsacl

I have been looking for an Arnold & Sons Moonphase for a while, but have not found any on any of the TD website.  Now on DHGate, this is being offered https://www.dhgate.com/store/product/new-42mm-arnold-son-hm-perpetual-moon-a1glari01ac122a/411535503.html Does anyone have any insight here?  Are these any good, and if so, why don't the TD's have them on their sites?

semperfi55

I'm always skeptical when rep sellers claim moonphase. Even TDs too.

It's a pretty watch, I like it but too pricey for me to take a risk! It's also probably overpriced for what it is.

Can you imagine throwing $360 for a watch whose main thing is the moonphase, and you receive an am/pm indicator :daffy:

I'm not an expert but this guy @Glaude would know

Logixa

@emsacl mail Mary with picture of what you want and she will look if she can get it.

@Mary Watch

GenTLe

DHGate pic is of a genuine one. How do you know what you will receive?

emsacl
8 hours ago, GenTLe said:

yes, this  combined with the lack of offering from TDs looks suspicious

8 hours ago, GenTLe said:

thanks - good advice

Glaude
14 hours ago, GenTLe said:

The first pic yes, but the other pics really look like the listing pictures this seller put in his other listings and does look like a rep. The movement shown is a rep and is not even close to the real one. The moonphase seem to be a well made day/night indicator.

Based on your experience have you ever see any Arnold & Son rep before ?
This is mostly what makes me sceptical about this listing, that would be the first A&S rep I've ever see !

16 hours ago, semperfi55 said:

It's a pretty watch, I like it but too pricey for me to take a risk! It's also probably overpriced for what it is.

Can you imagine throwing $360 for a watch whose main thing is the moonphase, and you receive an am/pm indicator :daffy:

I'm not an expert but this guy @Glaude would know