Varocarras

Rolex Daytona 50th Anniversary Platinum

Varocarras

Hello, this will be my first post here and I thought I would review a watch that I absolutely love even though Im no expert so bare with me a little in the post.

The Rolex Daytona 50th Anniversary in platinum, honoring Paul Newman.

E97-D25-A6-AADB-49-D4-84-BB-06-AA8850-DB

Few watches in my opinion are so elegant and classy like this one. Looks simple at first, but what looks stainless steel happens to have been replaced by platinum in this edition, weighing at 260grams. I absolutely love heavy watches that arent big in size. The ice blue dial and the subtle brown bezel in my opinion are a combination of colors that change a lot depending on the sunlight and environment and seeing the brown become lighter or the blue become icier is just beautiful.

Few more wristshots

C4315371-B12-A-4485-97-D5-652-B31203-AD7 

Needless to say it comes at a very expensive price point, but lets hope for the sake of my wellbeing that it will keep its value. ;) Please tell me your toughts specially on heavy watches vs lighter ones. 

Edited by Varocarras
More pics

Glaude

Very nice first post ! (second one in fact :p )

Show us more pics of it, we all love watch pics ! 

Varocarras
35 minutes ago, Glaude said:

Very nice first post ! (second one in fact :p )

Show us more pics of it, we all love watch pics ! 

Thank you and thats right :), I will be adding a few more watches I have collected and Im excited for my first rep to come in soon which I will also review! Im in bed now but I will be adding more pictures tomorrow forsure

Rolexaner
On 06/12/2018 at 19:12, Varocarras said:

Hello, this will be my first post here and I thought I would review a watch that I absolutely love even though Im no expert so bare with me a little in the post.

The Rolex Daytona 50th Anniversary in platinum, honoring Paul Newman.

E97-D25-A6-AADB-49-D4-84-BB-06-AA8850-DB