JohnMG

A am a Total Newb , Just a sincere 'Thank you'

JohnMG

Massive thanks to everyone who has helped  and replied . Sorry for being a pain in the arse .   As mentioned , I had a very bad morobike crash I have some mental health issues , impulsive behaviour,  and a some anxiety issues too.
I am really looking forward to my first purchase , early tomorrow morning

Cheers everyone ,

Edited by JohnMG
original was too wordy.

BadApple

I've answered you (as have others) on a previous and identical post John - in addition there is a vast amount of information on this subject on this site.

I am beginning to think this hobby is not for you. 

Rokerite

You would be very unlucky to have a watch confiscated by customs but it does happen very infrequently. I have gotten about a dozen watches from China and Thailand and I have never had any problems. Only time I had to pay import duty was on a bezel insert that was from a legitimate company from USA, though I think that was because of President Trump's protectionist policies to be honest.

deju

Sometimes you’ll get hit with duty fees as the couriers lover their £15 admin fees. 

Contraband is our TD’s business so always take advice on safest way to your country at time of order! 

Confiscation although always a risk is not as likely as duty to pay.  

Mr_B

Stick to EMS shipping all mine have come through without charges unless using DHL

GingerApple
1 hour ago, Badapple said:

I've answered you (as have others) on a previous and identical post John - in addition there is a vast amount of information on this subject on this site.

WHY NO SHOUTY SPEAK!?!! IT'S FUCKING WARRANTED FOR ONCE!!!!!

JohnMG
2 hours ago, Badapple said:

Sincere apologies mate . Just one person answering is not really enough , so now after a few more people have said they have had no issues, my concerns have been quashed. Honestly , no disrespect was intended.