• ARF Oyster Perpetual Dark Rhodium
    • ARF Oyster Perpetual Blue
    • MKF IWC Pilot Mark XVIII
    • ARF Rolex Submariner
    • Tudor Blue Pelagos V6F/XF V4  
    • Other

museguy

Hi All, 

I am new to replica watches.  In the past have modded many Seikos, which I find very interesting and relaxing.  Especially enjoy learning about the finer details of watch constriction and mechanics.  

Have found the RWG forum very interesting with a very nice group of members.  Have been reading and studying here on RWG and RWI, thank you all for your guidance and patience as I learn my way around replica watches !

Have yet to purchase my first replica watch, have a few on a shortlist ARF Oyster Perpetual Dark Rhodium or Blue, MKF IWC Pilot Mark XVIII,  ARF Rolex Submariner, and the Tudor Blue Pelagos V6F/XF V4.  Have found the [CONSENSUAL LIST] Super Reps NWBIGs thread very informative.  

A few questions:

1. Any recommendations on which watch should be my first replica watch purchase ?
  2. Any "must have" that should be on my short list.
  3. Are there less expensive ($150 to $250) NWBIG watches ?

Thank you !

Edited by museguy
Added link

KarmaToBurn

Out of your short list I'd personally select the Pelagos. I'm a fan of divers and you get a Ti case and bracelet which isn't too common.

• Like 1

museguy

Hi @KarmaToBurn !

Thank you for the suggestion. 

Do you have the Tudor Blue Pelagos V6F/XF V4 ?  The adjustable clasp and the titanium makes the watch very interesting.  Also like the clean minimal design.

The titanium watch case and band of the Tudor Blue Pelagos V6F/XF V4 got me thinking about ceramic watch cases, but so far the MKF IWC Top Gun is the only ceramic case watch I have found that I like the design.

- Best

thejudge

If you after a diver you might want to look VSF Omega Seamaster Diver 300m its the first super rep I've bought and its well liked on here.