ErikRyan515

Newer watch buyer looking for advice on Panerai reps

ErikRyan515

I recently made a purchase of a submariner v10 noob replica and was really happy with it. I’d like to extend the collection with a panerai replica but I’m pretty new to panerai. I’ve had my eye on them for a while. What are some of the best replica I can buy and does anyone have a recommendation on a trusted dealer for this brand?

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

NFleischer

Most people start with PAM 111. There is a 'new' Noob V5 recently released.

ErikRyan515
Most people start with PAM 111. There is a 'new' Noob V5 recently released.

Thank you I’ll start there. Really appreciate it

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

stormtooper4

I think you need to decide a couple of things, size, 42/44/47 then type Luminor Historic or Rad or 1950 or Sub for example and then Auto on Manual. The 111 is a good start but be prepared to have to wind it up 

GenTLe

As @stormtooper4 wrote above, there are many many variants out there. 

Consider your wrist first: a 47mm is BIG, so probably it will look good for wrists starting from 20cm circumference and up. 44 (luminor)/45 (radiomir) are the perfect size  for me (19.5cm wrist).

Then there is the material: out there there is stainless steel, rose gold (plated), ceramic, carbon fiber, titanium, bronze etc... Some of them are also on sale (i.e. https://www.rwg.bz/board/index.php?/topic/136523-xf-pam613-ceramic-140/ or http://www.trb88.club/index.php?route=product/special )

Make up your mind and then you'll decide :)

BravoDelta

I love my VSF Pam 359 from Mary. Here's 44mm on my 7 1/2 inch wrist...

KZlrK.jpg

BadApple

44mm vs. 47mm......

IMG-0242.jpg

tonyh7