Jetcap79

Replacement watch advise

Jetcap79

I'm a pilot and had a quartz avenger was very heavy and dependable . I seemed to have lost it I think a spring bar might have broke and lost it.  As a pilot I'd like to replace it with another and would like dual time to keep track of local and zulu time. Does any one have any recommendations Id like b55 exospace . Or if there is no watch with dual time zones a good quility blackbird I appreciate any advise.. 

GenTLe

1st you've to consider that ANY mechanical watch will never be as precise as a quartz one. I mean quartz in general have errors in the order of few seconds/month, mechanical well regulated are around 2/4 seconds/day.

That said, and if you aren't seriously dependable on it for important reasons (we're still speaking of replica watches: nowadays they are pretty well made, but still...) it's plenty of good ones around.

For example I've ordered (yesterday) from Tim ( see -> https://www.rwg.bz/board/index.php?/forum/315-watchfinder/) this one, which happens to be also a pilot watch, has a perfect size at 41mm and Tim checked for me that the GMT time is adjustable and has a well done and reliable movement inside (the common "2836 GMT", which is the Hangzhou 6460):

IWC-Pilot%E2%80%99s-Watch-UTC-Spitfire-E9a1a4897889ae892a8fbb1f4b6e35336.jpg

Bronze case, green dial, GMT function in the upper window, date function, limited series.

But again, it's plenty of GMT good watches out there: the Breitling that @nunu78 mentioned, the Omega planet ocean ones:

23230442203001-30gmt3.jpg omega-seamaster-planet-ocean-600m-omega-

etc etc.

nunu78

Love the IWC, what a great pickup @GenTLe

GenTLe
28 minutes ago, nunu78 said:
Love the IWC, what a great pickup [mention=57251]GenTLe[/mention]