Glucany

My first rep and review: OMF Omega Speedy Dark Side of the Moon

Glucany

I have just received my first proper replica, Omega Speedy Dark Side of the Moon, and I am really happy with what I've got! :D  

First of all, I'd like to thank Li and Lana @JTimewatch:  the whole process, from ordering to payment, QC to shipment and delivery was smooth, clear, stress free.   All my questions were answered patiently and professionally, and at the end I got a replica watch that looks and feel better than I expected.  

As per the rep itself, a couple of premises  first:  I love Omega Speedmasters, I own an older gen Speedy Professional and I consider the DSOTM one of the best looking chronographs out there,  so I might be a little impartial.   Also, I am not a watch expert, I am not  a collector, and I have only briefly handled the DSOTM gen once at a TD,  so my "review" is far from accurate...more like sharing my first and second impression.  Last, I tried to take the best pictures possible and clearly the iphone 12 is not that magic photographic machine I thought it was - will try harder next time.   Here we go:

Overall Impression.  Straight off the box (bomb proof, thanks Lana) and in my hands,  the watch itself looks and feel like a real watch.   Heavy, elegant, luminous, solid.  The dial, looked at from 20 inches (approx the distance from eyes to my bent arm) appears crisp and clean, very much gen like.  Definitively not so the strap which looks and feels really bad, nor the movement on the open back case - although the engravings on it are really crisp and gen-like.

Positives

- I think the dial is really nice and sparkly, with printing and marks very, very close to gen without magnification.   

-I don't want to jinx myself, but the 7750 beating inside sound really good, actually it makes no sound;  the second hand sweeps perfectly smooth, as does the chrono hand (i gave myself 1 start-stop-reset a week, right now I am done using it  till April ).