Pagett147

38mm AP superclone (required)

Pagett147

Hi all, I’m new to all this, I didn’t realize how much of a mine field it was to get an exact replica made.. I’m looking for a Audemars Piguet watch to be made in a high quality, can some one point me in the right direction so that I don’t get ripped off and get the best quality for my money. I’ve added a couple of photos of the New watch from AP, I really hope someone can help! Thanks in advance.

ZlgGOX.png ZlgSki.png

Jasonbaylee

This is a sexy model !
Checking out with the TDs may help you.

Sergio

Find  TD on this site .... you will not be ripped off !!!!!

CurioLeo

You are not going to like the answer but there is no superclone of that watch.  Realistically, there is no true superclone of any AP , contrary to popular assertions. The closest is the 15703 diver but that's a discussion for another thread and day.

• Like 1

Rx4Time

Unfortunately as nice as that model looks, You're not going to find anything that close.  The only option besides the diver mentioned above is the 15400. any replica you find of that will be thicker than the genuine, and have a sunken date wheel.    It'll most likely pass the arm's length test and that's about it, because the tells are very obvious for those who know what they're looking for

BadApple

Your choice is a tad ambitious - AP's in the rep world are a tad "low priority" and whilst available you won't get the choice of every gen and what is repped, as said above, won't be a super rep or 1:1.

That's not to say they aren't good and at a glance / on the wrist they will be just fine BUT a normal bloke wearing a 90k watch is even pushing the Rolex limits. 

You will see on here the emphasis is on Rolex watches. Not least because they are the most famous watch in the world so you do right to look at other brands that don't scream fake.