Sign in to follow this  
fredmckruger

Is this a quality rep for my wife?

fredmckruger

Hello everyone, I am a noob when it comes to replica watches. I am looking for a nice SS Rolex Oyster Perpetual for my wife. She has always loved them but I just can't justify the crazy amount for a watch! I don't mind spending a couple of hundred dollars though so I figured I might be able to find a quality rep for her. After reading through the trusted dealers I came across this watch.

http://www.timeshops.net/product.php?id_product=6180

Is this a good watch? Could anyone give me a guesstimate of it's accuracy to the real thing? Is there a better rep out there for roughly the same price?

Thanks in advance

wat44

its advertized as Swiss, so I would avoid it

tesmith2112
Hello everyone, I am a noob when it comes to replica watches. I am looking for a nice SS Rolex Oyster Perpetual for my wife. She has always loved them but I just can't justify the crazy amount for a watch! I don't mind spending a couple of hundred dollars though so I figured I might be able to find a quality rep for her. After reading through the trusted dealers I came across this watch.

http://www.timeshops.net/product.php?id_product=6180

Is this a good watch? Could anyone give me a guesstimate of it's accuracy to the real thing? Is there a better rep out there for roughly the same price?

Thanks in advance

I would go to Rolex's website and find a ladies watch you like, then save the picture and email it to Mary at [email protected]. I bought my wife a 31MM Rolex DateJust with a copper dial. She loves it. I wouldn't get a 26MM, I think your wife would be happier with a 31MM. My wife has thin wrist too, still looks awesome.

Luthier
its advertized as Swiss, so I would avoid it

Swiss movement. So, because it's not a fast selling Sub, but an old inventory, probably, there is a Swiss ETA movement.

But this watch is so small, even ladies wear now 35mm - 42mm watches. Tesmith is right.

mulder