driplpent

Omega Speedmaster. Questions about what model and new vs used.

driplpent

I really like chronometer watches. The Omega Speedmaster seems to me like the perfect watch, (in my price range).

There are so many different types of 10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254 Speedmaster. Is there are resource that lists and explains different models?

Given that I am a school teacher and poor, I need to look at the least expensive. Which models specifically should I look at ?

Should I buy new or used? The least expensive new seems to be around 3.5-4 thousand dollars, which is really the extreme top of my price range.

Edited by driplpent

sishac

Just buy a Speedmaster Professional with a plastic crystal and be happy. It has great wrist presence, great legibility, great lume, and a great, handwound movement. It is Legend (wait for it) dary!!!!

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk

shinynewbling52

I buy all of my watches used or from gray market dealers.  Speedmasters are so common you'll see them all the time used.  I would buy used.  New prices are crazy especially for this watch.  Plus you'll see there are really no good reps of the Speedmaster Professional so one less thing to worry about.

• Like 1

GenTLe
On 15/01/2022 at 07:50, driplpent said:

I really like chronometer watches. The Omega Speedmaster seems to me like the perfect watch, (in my price range).

There are so many different types of 10.0.0.0.1 192.168.1.254 Speedmaster. Is there are resource that lists and explains different models?

Given that I am a school teacher and poor, I need to look at the least expensive. Which models specifically should I look at ?

Should I buy new or used? The least expensive new seems to be around 3.5-4 thousand dollars, which is really the extreme top of my price range.