Sign in to follow this  
slay0r

best quality panerai rep?

slay0r

hey there.. i'm new to the whole rep watch scene and find it very interesting and intriguing how well made these reps really are! Some are even 1:1 and weigh the exact same correct? I know it's not nearly as well made or built with the best parts, but they still look and function the same way... I was close to dropping $10k on a real panerai this month but I'm starting to think about maybe just getting a few REALLY well made reps... you guys seem to have a tight knit community here with a lot of educated people who know where to get the best stuff.. I live in NYC and don't mind waiting for the shipping...

can u guys shed some light on which models are repped the BEST and nicest (cosmetically and physically, weight etc) cuz those are the ones I'd obviously like to get.. my price range is very large and i'm open to buying a few in bulk if they really are as nice as people make them out to be!

Thanks and happy holidays to all!

jeffw69

Read around the forum for a bit.

Check out the Panerai section.

Luthier

Another words - do your homework.

;)

slay0r

haha I have been, it's just a bit overwhelming guys.. ive been reading every thread in the general/panerai forums, i'm not a complete internet noob so i soak info up really quick and kind of figure things out fast... I just figured you guys would help me out and point me to the right people/vendors/direction to get myself some nice reps!! Thanks

Member X

Between them, all the Trusted Dealers can source all the reps on the market.

As above, look around for what you like and drop the TD of your choice an email to see if it's available. Check out the wristie / wristcheck threads for pics and an idea of what's currently hot.

Keep reading is the best advice - give it a month or so and you'll be up to speed ;)

slay0r

im alrdy half way up to speed, i just want to know what TD i should go with for a really nice panerai, also H or Noob ? Thanks!