Sign in to follow this  
boneyjr

My Gen dial has an issue... modders advice needed.

boneyjr

As you will see from the pictures below, I purchased a few gen parts to franken my planet ocean. Among the parts is a gen dial. However, it didn't take me long to notice that something was up with the 7 and 11 markers on the gen dial. It appears as though something has been glued on top of the lume portion. What the hell is going on? has anyone seen this? I don't want to return the dial until I can make sense of it. Thanks!

DSC02029.jpg

DSC02027.jpg

DSC02021-1.jpg

DSC02020-1.jpg

DSC02022-1.jpg

DSC02024.jpg

DSC02026.jpg

RichardMiami

Boney... I am no expert, but I don't think you need to know how they screwed that up... I would send it back immediately, You have an extremely compelling case with those very good photos. Get it exchanged for the perfect dial you wanted, or at minimum get your money back - plus shipping.

boneyjr

Boney... I am no expert, but I don't think you need to know how they screwed that up... I would send it back immediately, You have an extremely compelling case with those very good photos. Get it exchanged for the perfect dial you wanted, or at minimum get your money back - plus shipping.

Problem is that I bought it on Ebay.. I was hoping that the lume markers just have protection on them that could be removed or something...

jeffw69

Fuck!

Are you sure it was a gen dial?

Those markers are seriously fucked up.

boneyjr

Fuck!

Sure enough it was gen. It looks like that actual markers are below whatever the hell is on top of them. Other than those markers, the dial is a thing of beauty...

jeffw69

Fuck!

Sure enough it was gen. It looks like that actual markers are below whatever the hell is on top of them. Other than those markers, the dial is a thing of beauty...

The rest of it

Fuck!

The rest of it does looks amazing.

boneyjr

it is looking like the lume was glued on upside down... wtf??

Mike 1108