Sign in to follow this  
chobbs

Hi! I'm a newbie. :)

chobbs

So I'm interested in purchasing a Tag Heuer replica watch for my husband. However, I am very sketchy about a lot of these overseas websites. Is there one that just really stands out? I am narrowing it down between Marvellous Replica, however, the makers are on holiday. Something having to do with government crackdown. Then I came across asiakrono.com and I don't know seeing as the watch my husband wants on the Marvellous website is $348 and on that one it's $135. As you can see I know nothing about all this. Help! :)

Muaitai

First welcome to the forum.

My suggestion is read as much as you can to understand how the rep world works before committing to a watch then choose one of the TD to buy it from. The difference in price might have to do with the movement as mostly they source from the same factories. Take advantage of this forum and ask questions. Good luck.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

fatarms

Welcome.

I'll tell you right away that the price difference is the movement inside. Take a look at this thread: http://www.rwg.bz/board/index.php?showtopic=6930

Pretty much any of the trusted dealers (link at the top of any page) can get just about any watch for you. The Chinese govt is currently doing their "raids" of rep factories. This happens from time to time. It will die down in about a week or two and the dealers will be back. Just enough time for you to have a look around and learn some of the details on rep watches.

Welcome :D

TxRub779

Welcome....you have found the right place. The fellas can show you the light, lead you to it and enjoy the journey into rep'dom.

Enjoy the ride.....

Luthier

Welcome to the forum!!!

Now... ditch your hubby, take all his money, and buy tons of replicas for yourself.

:D

Oh, and never, ever start the post with word "So..."

:rofl:

fatarms