Sign in to follow this  
TWRWG

Advice on PAM177 (or other TI or brushed steel)

TWRWG

Hello,

I am new to the game and trying to figure out how this works - so please be patient.

I am thinking about getting myself a nice Titanium PAM (really like the 177) or brushed steel PAM.

Can anyone advice on a model (N, M, etc.), which has the best output for the 177? Is it generally correct to assume, that the latest model's always are the best?

Also, I have read a lot of good stuff about Toro Bravo. Is he a solid bet on Panerai's or is there another dealer specialized on Panerai I should consider (shipping to the US).

Thank you for any help!

J.Eric

Hello and Welcome!

I haven't used Toro yet but I will for my next PAM.

TWRWG

Toro is for sure a good pick. Most dealers can get the H factory m or n. Here's a great resource for Panerai watches...

http://www.replica-w...iew-107365.html

This excellent and a looot of information.

Thank you!

HeavyKrush

No problem TW, stick to the TD's and you'll be OK. The two letter acronym trifecta. Yeah!

TWRWG

Most dealers can get the H factory m or n....

When browsing Toro's I see that he offers two different 177's:

1. PAM177NF

2. PAM177N01

PAM177NF is more expensive, so it save to assume that the more expensive one is the better choice?

Also, what is the difference between the two?

TWRWG

Sorry, one more question:

is the H factory superior over the N factory when it comes to Panerai? Is there in fact any difference to speak off?

ah, so many questions.

Thank you.

UmpaHimself

1. PAM177NF

2. PAM177N01

PAM177NF is more expensive, so it save to assume that the more expensive one is the better choice?

Not exactly sure %100 as he describes both movements as high beat A6497s. More expensive version is stated as "best" which usually implies that the maker has made slight modifications to the case/dial/CG etc. to make it closer to gen. It is also stated to have superlume which is a bonus but not worth the $100+ difference.