Sign in to follow this  
Sparkal

Squale 30 ATM - 1515-005 in blue/blue

Sparkal

Time for show and tell number two of my recent Squale purchases.

I introduce to you the Squale 1515-005 Blue/blue:

08162720.jpg

Once again the first impression upon opening the box is brilliant, The first thing that I noticed was the dial colour and sunburst effect. The pictures in o/shores brochure gave no hint to this feature, and was a welcome surprise.

As I was a bit unsure of if this was to be a keeper or become a present to the wife I tried it on and wore it about for an hour or two.

It wears allot like my Tag Kirim size wise, minus the SS bracelet of course. I realised that between this and the 2003 it would get little to no wrist time whilst in my possession, I then gift wrapped it up and decided to surprise the wife with an early anniversary present. (She was stoked).

The technical info below has come from a UK based site as I am still new to all this watch and write up thing. I seem to be missing some details that are quite important to know, If I have missed something just let me know and I will look into it.

Specification:

• 300 m water resistant
  • ETA Swiss automatic movement
  • Screw-on back and winder
  • Polished stainless steel case
  • Diameter 36 mm (Medium size)
  • 18mm lug width
  • One-way snap-on bezel
  • Mineral glass
  • Choice of dial/bezel colour

09023501-up.jpg

The vintage lume on this watch is obviously not going to be strong, or existent. It does however really complete the vintage feel of this watch and I am glad they did not molest the dial and re apply any lume. Although the dial does not glow, Quite surprisingly the hands manage to emit enough light for long enough to be useful in the dark.

09023509-up.jpg