Sign in to follow this  
Pjmars

asiakrono vs timeshops for Montblanc

Pjmars

Where to turn? There is quite a price difference between the 2 sites and i'm looking for a time walker . I don't mind spending but I'm trying to figure out the differences in quality as they are both recommended RWG vendors.

PS I'm new to RWG and have not made a purchase to date.

LightGeek

What do you want to buy? And don't say "the best 1:1 P4P" :)

Sent from my mobile device. Please excuse the brevity of this post.

Pjmars

I'm looking to purchase a Timewalker replica which both companies have on thier sites. Asiakrono (recommended RWG) watches are higher priced then other sites I've browsed. If you're asking for the model, I'm using one of the Timewalker bracelet as an example. There are a couple of choices I like, but they are all bracelets. I'm looking through a couple brands and for the most part, automatics. I would say my question pertains more to "what is the best vender to use"? I'm sure I will be buying more than one or only one brand.

p0intblanc

One of them may be the newly improved noob time walker model. Just released post Christmas but if not mistaken, only pure time had it at the time.

Not surprised if other td might have stock by now. They cost around 280$ upwards from memory.

Sent from my iPad using Tapatalk HD

court

If you go to the trusted dealers page and read the reviews you will get a good feel for who the best dealers are and indeed what is available. Most trusted dealers can get any rep currently available. Each model though will have various versions in therms of when they were first repped and obviousy there may be differences in the movements used. Stick to the trusted dealers and you'll be OK.

Come back if you have specific questions about the movements or versions available. (after you have read up a bit - there really is no substitute forit)

garbear99