Sign in to follow this  
kloshar

Broken axle and some parts for Rolex

kloshar

I have this watch for 7 years now and I would still like to have it. :gunbandana:

It stopped working, I went to watchman that said THE AXLE IS BROKEN and there is nothing he can do. So secunde hand runs normally but minute and hour hand do not run. What to do? Should buying a new mechanism solve my problem? Where to get 21J asian mechanism for Rolex Submariner?

p1010084.jpg

I also need BLACK BEZEL and SAPPHIRE CRYSTAL for Rolex Submariner and as a noob, I would be very contented, if you try to help me. :sillywalk:

p1010085.jpg

thank you & best regards to all!

Edited by kloshar

graman

G'day mate.

Welcome to the forum.

I'm not sure that you would want to go to the expense.

The axle you refer to, I think is the winding stem.

You can likely find one by sending a pm to Trailboss99, who runs the RWG shop...link is above, underneath the watch in the banner.

As for sapphire and a new bezel, you might as well buy a new watch...it would likely cost you less.

Check out the trusted dealer section, and have a look there for prices and watches. You will find many.

Good luck and if you need help, just ask.

kloshar

I would repair that one for some reasons:

- the watch was given to me as a gift and I would like to have it because it is nice

- if I buy a new replica, it will be a Sub, but I'd rather to buy something else and get this work properly B)

- feeling that you revive a watch must be great, my relasionship with the watch is almost emotional ;)

How much would the costs be for my "mission"? :)

- ASIAN 21J auto

- BLACK BEZEL

- SAPPHIRE CRYSTAL

tnx, regards

KBH

New movement is about $20. New bezel insert is about $12. I don't know where you could get a new sapphire crystal to fit that particular watch.

madcatlancelot

I googled the part number for the crystal replacement for the Rolex 16610LV and i found that it's 25-295-C.