Sign in to follow this  
plankton

AP FC Diver latest versions from PT and PC (update)

plankton

When I was looking for the FC Diver a number of various opinions came from our group here at RWG. I have 2 brand new AP FC Divers, one each from both factories. Pic heavy, Pure Time on left and PC on the right.

Please post opinions as I'm not an expert at all on these AP's. The one thing I did notice is when I was doing the lume shots the watch on the left seemed to hold it's lume a lot longer (see pics- each was removed from light at the same time). Second thing, does the watch on the right look slightly thinner?????

PC has the value on price, service, communication here. PT has a smoother movement, lume from what i noticed. Both watches came exceptionally tuned, +2 and +1 flat angle on my timeographer. PT came with a slip showing it passed a water-resistance test. Josh took 8 days until delivery, PT took 26.

Pics are in room light, flash, dark.e Seagul movement in the Puretime version. I did tweak the timing 2 times, the watch has sat in my winder because of the new TC Sub coming iI sold the PC version but I have to brag about the Puretime Seagull movement, after 2 tweaks with the timing this watch is more accurate than my gens. Actually the most accurate are the BK DSSD w red and the damn AP FC Diver, amazing to me that these are holding time that well.....

005_zpsddb04807.jpg

006_zps5a6c9023.jpg

010_zpsd3fb171e.jpg

011_zpsa686e907.jpg

012_zpsb3f04957.jpg

015_zpsf68dec97.jpg

020_zps84955b5d.jpg

023_zps8c0fb029.jpg

024_zps93efd7ad.jpg

NFleischer

Nice review, thanks. Looks wise, very close. But I'm not usually a fan of the H Factory mov'ts. Still, it's $130 less.

plankton

I agree however the H factory movement actually stayed within a second over 4 days on the watch winder. I've never had one perform that good out of the box.

Corv99

is it just the angle of photo's or is the one on the left a bit bigger?

Rolexwatchman