Sign in to follow this  
Rokshox

Newb watch help

Rokshox

I'm new to the these types of wathces (check my Intro "Fascinated Newb"). I very much understand the "You get what you pay for" theory... but I also can't afford a $500K watch. I wonder if you guys had any insight on finding any of these watches for under $1000 from a reputable dealer... that actually work and aren't crap. I just used the website for quick access to watches. I was steered towards Ska's JLC tourbi which is really nice and a definate option. Thanks a lot for any help you can pass along.

http://www.watchesspace.net/Panerai-Lo-sci...00348-2996.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Greubel-Forsey...T24Si-3028.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Greubel-Forsey...-ROSE-3046.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Maurice-Lacroi...1-110-2980.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Jaeger-LeCoult...66470-2884.html

Love this one:

http://www.watchesspace.net/Jaeger-LeCoult...64-20-3038.html

Edited by Rokshox

dingle
I'm new to the these types of wathces (check my Intro "Fascinated Newb"). I very much understand the "You get what you pay for" theory... but I also can't afford a $500K watch. I wonder if you guys had any insight on finding any of these watches for under $1000 from a reputable dealer... that actually work and aren't crap. I just used the website for quick access to watches. I was steered towards Ska's JLC tourbi which is really nice and a definate option. Thanks a lot for any help you can pass along.

http://www.watchesspace.net/Panerai-Lo-sci...00348-2996.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Greubel-Forsey...T24Si-3028.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Greubel-Forsey...-ROSE-3046.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Maurice-Lacroi...1-110-2980.html

http://www.watchesspace.net/Jaeger-LeCoult...66470-2884.html

Love this one:

http://www.watchesspace.net/Jaeger-LeCoult...64-20-3038.html

send pics to any of the trusted dealers and if available they can source them for you :D

jojo8989