Sign in to follow this  
noneone

Rolex Milgauss - What do you think

noneone

Hello all,

I am in the process of ordering a Rolex Milgauss 116400 Black from a verified dealer, the replica is their top of the range one with a Swiss ETA 2836-2 25J Movement.

I have attached 4 pictures that the dealer has sent me and wanted to know what you think. As a Noob here are my opinions: -

1. First image – The Rolex Crown does not look straight on the clasp it looks like it is angled.

IMG_0001.jpg

2. Second image – It looks like the R from the ROLEX ROLEX does not line up perfectly with the 35, 40, 45, 50 and 55 minute markers this may be due to the angle in the picture.

IMG_0002.jpg

3. Third image – The lume on the minute markers looks like it may be unevenly filled.

IMG_0003.jpg

I would love to hear the opinions of some Rolex experts on my thoughts or to add other stuff that I may have missed.

IMG_0004.jpg

houndoggie

all these issues are par for the course on a replica.

noneone

I am sure they are but I am going for the top end version of the replica and paying top end money for it too.

If they are all the same then why market them differently?

KBH

If I was the dealer, I would put you on my "DO NOT SELL" list. But that's just me.

:thepianohasbeendrinking:

If you expect perfection you better get a gen. And even then it may not be good enough.

noneone

Always respect the opinions of a mod but why such a strong reaction to my statement?

Being a noob I guess I am only asking questions that most would?

houndoggie
I am sure they are but I am going for the top end version of the replica and paying top end money for it too.

If they are all the same then why market them differently?

most of the time you are only paying the difference for a better movement. You are better off getting an asian clone ETA as it will work the same but cost you less.