Sign in to follow this  
Amrjon

Breitling Superocean Heritage 46 (via Ali)

Amrjon

Here is a Breitling Superocean Heritage 46 that I bought from Ali express.

My first purchase from Ali, and went pretty smoothly.

Its only a cheapie @ $84 and I’m no expert, but for the money I’m happy.

I don’t know enough to tell you what factory its from or version etc, but I’ve re-read this thread http://www.rwgforum....age-comparison/ and it

and it has some features as per the V2 (face, case dimple) but not all?

The lume is bright / sharp and the strap material is visually nice and similar genuine, but its generic with a different clasp and no branding.

Visually, case, face etc I’m very happy. To my eye, overall it’s a sharp looking watch that I'm happy to wear. It keeps time fine so far, but I’m unsure about the quality of the movement. Through most of a revolution the second hand beats away smoothly with a frequency that looks visually close to (a little less than) my orient (6/sec), but around 1-2 it seems to beat at a much lower frequency? Also it 'feels tinny’ through the crown when setting the date/time. So I'm guessing that its nothing special inside, but we'll see how it goes over time.

I only have some quick iphone pics with lots of reflections for now. I’ll try to get some better ones when I can.

Breitling%2BSOH%2B46%2B%2B%2B(21).JPG

Breitling%2BSOH%2B46%2B%2B(8).JPG

Breitling%2BSOH%2B46%2B%2B%2B(8).JPG

Breitling%2BSOH%2B46%2B%2B(3).JPG

Breitling%2BSOH%2B46%2B%2B(10).JPG

Phizzy

I'm no expert but looks pretty good for the dough buddy, nice pickup.

peteins

wow this looks beautiful! any Breitling pros know how gen like this is?

greg_r

Yep - that's the standard 21J cheapie with the upgraded dial. I've had one (in brown, in my case). Not terribly close to gen, but still a nice watch for the dough. Enjoy! :)

peteins

Think I will be getting myself one of these then! do you have a link to the product OP?

Mattcas