Sign in to follow this  
WatchDog21

Your thoughts on the Luminox 9421; Opinions or Advise

WatchDog21

I have been looking at a Luminox 9421. The only reviews I have found were on Amazon and there was nothing really negative on this model. I have read many reviews on Luminox in general and there is a fair amount of less than happy comments on some models. I am looking for any input from others mostly on this particular model.

Because of so many mixed reviews on the quality of the brand in general is Luminox one to avoid? This particular one can be had for about $450. Here it is, what do you think?

18907619546_c9dc5d26a2_z.jpg

Mr Stubbs

I like the style of the P-38. At less than $500 these have as much value as anything else in the price range. I have no personal experience with it to share. A lot of the criticism of Luminox involves the weakness of the Navy Seal Colormark plastic case. (The steel case of the replicas resolves the durability issue, I have a third rep incoming ATM).

I give the P-38 a thumbs up. :thumbsup:

WatchDog21
I like the style of the P-38. At less than $500 these have as much value as anything else in the price range. I have no personal experience with it to share. A lot of the criticism of Luminox involves the weakness of the Navy Seal Colormark plastic case. (The steel case of the replicas resolves the durability issue, I have a third rep incoming ATM). I give the P-38 a thumbs up. :thumbsup:

That's an unusual twist when the rep has a better quality on its build than the gen! I do remember most reviews were on that Navy Seal and there were several negative reviews on the tubes they use for the lume; to the point of falling apart!

Mr Stubbs