Sign in to follow this  
Hawks2384

Breitling Super Avenger opinions

Hawks2384

I searched through the threads and tried to find some info before posting my question. I'm new to quality reps (had some real cheap pcs previously) but I'm looking at the Breitling Super Avenger from Trusty Time (seen good reviews) but not knowing anything about reps and I haven't seen any recent posts about this watch.

I'm just looking for some opinions on this rep

http://www.ttw8488.com/index.php?main_page=product_info&cPath=16_137&products_id=10401

I've seen mixed reviews on the movement but it seems like in this configuration its good.

How's the watch band?? decent quality since the band can make or break a watch.

I know its a total noob question... but I did try and research before asking.

Thanks in advance!

JSJ

Hello and welcome to the nuthouse.

I have a SA rep. Not sure if it's identical to this one but looks it. The movement is OK. Best not play with the chronograph. That also goes for gens too although reps are inevitably a bit more sensitive.

As for the bracelet, they are fine except the clasp logo is variable. Some are better than others and it's a bit random. If you tell the TD you are keen to have a top quality clasp, you may have a better chance although it's really down to what is available.

You might be better off with one of the more personal TDs like Toro or the recently returned Mary. They will tend to go and find a specific watch for you. To be fair, I have no big issues with Trusty either.

Good luck with it all and let us know how it goes.

Hawks2384

Thanks for the info.. I appreciate the help!

Hawks2384

I have a SA rep. Not sure if it's identical to this one but looks it. The movement is OK. Best not play with the chronograph. That also goes for gens too although reps are inevitably a bit more sensitive.