Sign in to follow this  
edwelly

Why can't people just use the Trusted Dealers???

edwelly

I realize I am super new here, but why is it so hard for people to use the Trusted Dealers here? It just seems like everyday there is a new thread asking about a certain web site, when from what I can tell, just about every watch you may want is listed in one of the Trusted Dealers section. I understand that there is no guarantee on any rep watch, but why take the added risk???

Sorry if I am way off base here...

Erik

MikeMcNair

Off base? Hardly!!! People should heed your advice. The trusted dealers are here, and TRUSTED for a reason!!!!!!!

edwelly
Off base? Hardly!!! People should heed your advice. The trusted dealers are here, and TRUSTED for a reason!!!!!!!

I understand that I am new to this forum and new to watches so I didn't want to overstep my bounds...

side note: it's funny to think i am new to watches at being 37 years old, but I have learned more in the past 3-4 weeks about a watch then all of my 37 yrs combined.

Baldrick

You tell me, I have no clue, the Admin and members of this forum provide the best advice as do the dealers provide the best 'deals', but there are always some smarty-pants or cheap charlies who think the grass is greener elsewhere, stupidity abounds, SUPPORT YOUR LOCAL DEALER :unsure:

Balad1

You're not off base.

Many new members ask this question after becoming interested in reps from a scam site and finding RWG after searching for information.

So they ask their question here about the scam site they're interested in. Hopefully we can help them before they waste their money.

If I haven't told you before, Welcome to RWG Erik.

greg_r