Junior88

Yet another noob

Junior88

Good morning all, and Happy New Year. 

I've always been a watch geek, but never really had anything resembling a collection. Just kind of bought what caught my eye. I've never really spent much money on watches. 

I have been wearing a Huawei watch for the past year (yes, I do like smartwatches as well) And doing what I do for a living, this thing has served me VERY well. It's a lot tougher than I thought it would be. 

That said, I discovered the rep world about a month ago, and I have been bitten. I have purchased a Daytona 116520 from Trusty TIme, even though I have read all the horror stories about the A7750 with sec@6. I just really, really wanted one and I decided I could live with the risk. Dumb, huh? I also found that he has a 6263 with a Venus 75 H/W movement, and I have also purchased that one, just waiting on QC pics. The first Daytona I ordered should be here tomorrow, assuming Customs doesn't decide they want it more than me. 

Anyways, just wanted to introduce myself. Looking forward to being a part of a community with other watch enthusiasts. I will be the first to admit, I have a lot to learn. 

Mike1818

welcome here and happy new year.

Glaude

Hi 88juniorfan !

That's a nice introduction, to quote a famous philosopher from this board, @Thommo82 :

Nice to see a new member that is not a complete twat

Enjoy your purchase a post a couple of pics when you can !

Junior88
4 hours ago, Glaude said:

Hi 88juniorfan !

That's a nice introduction, to quote a famous philosopher from this board, @Thommo82 :

Enjoy your purchase a post a couple of pics when you can !

Thank you for the welcome. I hope to eventually be a productive member of the community!

Thommo82

Getting bitten by this hobby is a blessing and a curse. But at least you are in the right place 

G’day from Australia

Junior88
3 hours ago, Thommo82 said:

Getting bitten by this hobby is a blessing and a curse. But at least you are in the right place