Sign in to follow this  
alistairw

Pam 111H vs 111J

alistairw

:)

Have many Rolex and Breitling Rep's and am swinging towards Pam's.

Having read many reviews and comments on a number of the watch forum's , I have decided for my smaller wrists the Pam 111 will be a good start.

Am looking to spend $300.

I'm no expert the Pam's, so would appreciate any comments / thoughts from those that are.

To get best bang for buck, is the 111J the better buy versus 111H?

Sead and DSN seem to have the better modded versions, are these really better value over the units offered by TD like Andrew, Lay and Josh.

Most Pam's look good with a decent Leather band, this forum has some wonderful links to many good band suppliers. The prices vary from $50 - $300, is there that much difference in the quality of the Bands??

gottahaverolex

A decent band is a bonus but don't base your watch purchase on it. I'd go for the newest ultimate version as it will not dissapoint. Pretty much all the dealers are offering the same watch. The cheaper versions have sub par lume and blue AR. Go for the best one you can get. Should cost about $220ish for the newest ultimate version from pretty much any trusted dealer.

greg_r

Sorry to disagree with my friend above, but the so-calld 'Ultimate' 111J is nothing special. It's not even superlumed.

DSN's 111 is superior to the the versions you'll buy from most of the other dealers. Worth the extra imho - the only way you'll beat it is with one of the super-expensive versions from LittleHero and by the time you've bought one of those you're well on the way to gen price anyhow...

Drhulee
DSN's 111 is superior to the the versions you'll buy from most of the other dealers. Worth the extra imho - the only way you'll beat it is with one of the super-expensive versions from LittleHero and by the time you've bought one of those you're well on the way to gen price anyhow...