Sign in to follow this  
Felipe

My Patek

Felipe

so i purchased a Patek skymoon tourby from Joshua.

http://www.1-pc8838.com/pp10003-perpetual-...side-p-528.html

I get the watch and it looks great. However upon further inspection, the watch is running extremely fast. Like 30 or 40 seconds fast per minute. So I shook the watch a little. Nothing drastic and now it has completely stopped. I do not know what to do as I have no experience with these I don't even know how to open it. I must also add that when I spin the crown as though to wind it, it makes a zipping sound inside as if the gears were grinding or something. I am willing to open it up if its an easy fix with a little help from you guys. Let me know what I should do.

IMG_0319.jpg

Felipe

the push button under the crown also doesn't change the date .

Luthier

Don't buy from dropshippers, buy from our trusted dealers, who inspect watches before shipping, and also, you'll save some money.

Felipe

Hes on the trusted dealers list and that gives me no advice.

no_one

Yes, Josh dropships. Yes he charges a little more. BUT...

Email him for instructions on returning the watch & he'll look after you. He is very good in this respect.

Felipe

what does dropship mean?

tesmith2112
what does dropship mean?

Drop ship means the person you bought it from never sees it, it comes from another source directly to you.

For example: I put up a website selling reps. You place an order with me, I place an order with my source, but have them ship it to you directly (bypassing me). I would never see the watch to verify the quality. You dont want to work with dropshippers. You want to work with someone who carries their own stock, or with someone who orders from the factory or another source, but has it shipped to them first, then sends you QC pics, then after your approval of the QC pics, sends the watch on to you.

Hope this helps.

Felipe

He did send me QC pics and told me he pressure tested it as well.

Luthier

+1.