Zarb

Zenith Type 20 GMT

Zarb

Hey Guys,

Newbie here....from Canada

Have read a lot of the posts that have been suggested on this forum....what to look for and expect from a rep watch, how to order, who are the trusted dealers, manufacturers, etc....

I think I have a pretty good knowledge base to actually purchase my first rep thanks to all the posts on this forum!  Actually I almost purchased the watch I wanted from a scam website before I found this forum!  Thank God that didn't happen!

So now that I am ready to pull the trigger I have really only one question before I hit ENTER and that is concerning the movement inside the watch.  I have tried searching posts for this exact watch and have not found any on this forum.....Most people have purchased the NON GMT version of this watch which has a completely different movement inside.

What I am looking for is for some enlightenment on weather or not one movement is better than the other....

There is only a $30 difference between the 2 reps (there is a 3rd but it is way too different from the Gen that I am not considering it).  

So my question is :  Is one movement really better than the other??????

The info I have found on the TD's websites state that one movement is an Asian Seagull Automatic Movement, 28800vph,  and the other is an A23J automatic movement.

My concern is with the longevity and the amount of reserve with each movement.  Since there is only a $30 difference between the two I would assume that the quality of either may be similar unless there is someone that could tell me different.