Sign in to follow this  
Bato

Another NEW GUY Noob!!!

Bato

First off let me start by saying hello to everyone, members and dealers alike. I am actually extremely new to the watch scene, and I have to admit (in shame that I only own 1 watch as we speak). And yes *drum roll* it is an INVICTA. [You may all smite me now]. About a few months ago, I noticed a co-worker wearing a nice watch and unsure about what to think of it, I realized I was missing something.

About two weeks ago I came into discussion with my brother about nice and of course luxury watches and he mentioned he knew someone who can get ROLEX reps. for $50.00. Now I don't know about you guys, but I work to hard for my money and I didn't want to just relieve myself of $50.00 so I started doing some research. I purchased my first Rep about a week ago, prior to finding this site and I hope (crosses fingers) that my watch is going to be sub-par and I really wished I should have waited after finding this site. Wish me luck !!!

Since then I have been looking and reading and comparing the dealers listed as trusted and I can honestly say I want to just purchase watches you guys recommend and from the dealers I have seen here. I didn't realize the choices are as vast as they come and that there is such as sub group out here with so much knowledge.

Now- I have a few questions to everyone who wants to throw in their two cents. I am looking at these following watches and trying to find the best rep out there. Even contacted some of the dealers on here (with some I mean two) with no luck at this point.