Sparks010

Newbie intro : A big hello to all you Horology fans.

Sparks010

Hi to all  you horology fans out there, I'm a fellow watch geek from Nottingham in the U.k. 

Back story how i got into the hobby.

I've been collecting various brands of watches for the last 3 years, although when I think about it, I've been into watches my whole life, some of my fondest memories from childhood were saving up my pocket money to buy a Chinese digital watch from the market, Coming from a poor back ground of a council estate in Clifton I've  never really had the money in the past to afford the swiss bands until I was lucky enough to be gifted a preowned Tag Hauer quartz Aquaracer chronograph  from my previous boss for 20 years of loyal service and after that I was bitten well and truly by the watch bug. 

So recently went to look at a Tudor black bay 58&41 in goldsmiths and even though I could just about afford it, I couldn't quite bring myself to splash 3bags on a watch as I work in a industrial job so a desk diver wouldn't get much use, wouldn't want to damage such a lovely time piece. 

So I thought I'd join here to find myself a quality replica after buying bellow par watches from Ebay sellers and DH gate and of course  to discuss all watch related chat etc.

I'm currently browsing through Trusty's website so if anyone can vouch for them I'd  be grateful

One last thing if any one can recommend the best factories for the latest Tudor bb41 heritage and the Omega SMP in either green or black( Still can't make my mind up which one to get)

well thanks any help and advice will be appreciated Btw I've read most of the newbie sticky's about ordering watches and Qc photo's etc but i'll probably read them again before I pull the trigger Lol.

• Like 2

Sparks010

Thanks for the welcome tanGo,  I am feeling like a kid in a candy shop too many choices, but having lots of fun choosing, the only problem will be thinking up excuses to buy just one more watch.

FudgyDocker