Sign in to follow this  
harz0rz

Hi, I'm New to the Replica Watch Scene

harz0rz

Hi guys,

I'm new to this scene. I unfortunately bought a replica Rolex watch without doing any research first. I ordered from watchinc.net. Has anyone every heard anything about this site? Has anyone ever ordered from them? They seem legit as they have live chat and a working customer service line. They even warn about watch-inc.net, a scam site that is trying to copy thier website.

Any info would be great. I spent $185 on a replica rolex with japanese movement (actual watch assembled in china). They seemed very up from about just the movement being Japanese and the watch itself being made in China. Seemed up front as well some models not having working chronographs due to the japanese movement.

Please let me know anything you guys know

greg_r

Won't be a Japanese movement, will probably be a Chinese 21J by the sounds of it. Taking a look at some of their prices, they're well over the top for some models, so the likelihood is that you've overpaid fairly significantly.

I've heard of the site concerned and they're not one we would trust. Their descriptions are inaccurate, some of their photos are questionable and the site generally isn't confidence-inspiring. You MAY get your watch (fingers crossed!), but I'd stay well clear in future. Check out our trusted dealer list and stick with them for any further buys, you'll be a lot safer and you're going to get a better watch at a better price.

dingle

welcome to the nuthouse :popcorn:

BigBuys

Hope you get your watch from those guys!! Read everything here before pulling the trigger again. I have made the mistake of over exuberant ordering and some were bad choices for me. What may be great for some may not be the best on your arm. Study the photos and especially the WRISTIES.

mbjoer

Just took a quick look at the site.

It lists Nomos watches, and the pics look OK, but not Gen.