Sign in to follow this  
Lacidious

Greetings! I'm new at this. Please help me tell my wife which rep to buy me for xmas, under $200.

Lacidious

Hi all, thanks for a great site!

Here's the deal, I've been wanting to get one of these reps for a long time ...my wife wants to buy me one for Christmas, but we don't have a lot of $$$. So I'm looking for a decent quality replica for under $200.

I like Tags, and I am fond of Rolex, however I think people will find it hard to believe a Rolex is real. :) I'm not married to any one particular "brand".

I've been looking over at Trusty Time, but I'm really not sure what to do. I know there are different movements, and casings and what not you are supposed to look for when buying these, and I'm not entirely sure if I can even find a watch like this that's not going to crap out on me within a years time for under $200.

One I had looked at on TT was http://www.yourtrustytime.com/index.php?ma...roducts_id=3780 ....I would prefer it have a working chrono if it has the feature.

Thanks for any and all suggestions!

Aren

Welcome, Welcome!

You are lucky and found a great forum. Any of our Trusted Dealers would be fine.

My suggestion is to read up alot on this site and look at the photos of members watches.

A really great place is the weekly wrist check.

Lots of great photos there.

I personally prefer the members photos.

I like to see the actual watches they got and read their reviews.

Look at dealer feedback and see who you are comfortable with for your first purchase.

Hold onto your Credit Cards...rep collecting is an addiction in the making.

Congrats of finding this great place and enjoy your time here.

All the Best

Arenaria

:)

houndoggie

Chanel J12 33mm ceramic from prestigewatchco... $79 shipped.

THIS IS THE BEST REP AT THIS PRICE. PERIOD.

Chanel J12 33mm ceramic from prestigewatchco... $79 shipped.

THIS IS THE BEST REP AT THIS PRICE. PERIOD.

oops.. thought you meant for the wife.