Sign in to follow this  
headmonkey

Hello to all and a quick noob question.

headmonkey

Hi everyone.

I've been signed up here for a couple of weeks but I've basically been lurking and reading so this is my first post.

I'm a complete noob about reps and in my own bullish style I have decided to jump in head first rather than dip a toe in and check how hot the water is.

So after a couple of weeks I'm now in the process of waiting for a Newman Daytona from DW. I was unsure but as soon as he stated his intention to stop selling reps I had to do it.

I'm also expecting a couple of Pams, one for keepies and one for modding (I am an ex boat builder so I decided to move from big engineering to tiny engineering to keep the brain ticking over), from Naarika. And have just received a cheapie Planet Ocean quartz from a dealer on Rep Geek.

And this is the watch that I have a question about.

When I ordered the watch the pic sent was this:

YourPic.jpg

But the received item was this:

Recieveditem.jpg

Now I have to state that the dealer involved has been excellent to deal with and that I am posting this after we resolved the issue, which was dealt with very quickly at his end.

I am just wondering if there is an actual PO with this sub dial arrangement, check the differences between the 3 and 6 sub dials. I have seen plenty that looks like the top photo but can't find any reference to the one I received.

Anyhow time to cut up the credit card and smile sheepishly at the wife.

That and a couple of pairs of new shoes should calm the waters.

Best all.

greg_r

Welcome - glad you're finding the place useful. :lol:

I'll let one of our Omega fans answer your question - I know nooooooooothing about Omega POs :D

iknownothingbadge.jpg

Member X

What he said ^^^ ;)

Del

Hello and welcome! ;)

trailboss99

Welcome mate. Nope, what you received is a total fantasy AFIK.

Boatbuilder 'ey? Who did you work for?

headmonkey