Sign in to follow this  
rhounsell

My name is Robert...I am a Noob...and I'm addicted to watches.

rhounsell

I actually found this forum looking for a travel case for my watches, and what a discovery, I have been reading for days now and I am totally amazed by the knowledge, experience and attention to detail displayed by the users of this forum.

I've never had the kind of watches that people display on this site (I was excited with my Citizen Nighthawk) and needless to say this will only feed my addiction. (I've already ordered two of the cheapy Sub's that Silix has on special, how could I not for $30)

I doubt I'll have any knowledge or useful comments for anybody at this point, just a lot of ooh's and aah's but you've got to start somewhere and I figured the intro section was the best place.

Looking forward to many years of enjoying all the posts on this forum......and now back to my reading.

onionbag

Hello and welcome to the institution, the warden will be along soon.

Del

Hello and welcome! :thumbsup2:

TxRub779

Hello Robert I am Robert..aka Rob.

Welcome to the wonderful world of watch collecting and replica's. The journey begins mate get ready for a rocket ride.

Marry Christmas,

Rob

tissotman

Join the mad crazy club , once you get the bug it's hard to stop

Luthier

Welcome, welcome, and welcome!!!

Not sure if ordering supercheapies as a first reps is a smart move - it could kill your desire to buy good watches, too many imperfections in $30 reps.

But!!! Maybe, you'll say - OK, these are quite decent, so, where's my $300 for a really good one?

:)

And then... the unavoidable "Who has the best Sub???" will appear, so, as a game spoiler, I'll give you the answer right now - ROLEX.

:D

onionbag

Welcome, welcome, and welcome!!!

Not sure if ordering supercheapies as a first reps is a smart move - it could kill your desire to buy good watches, too many imperfections in $30 reps.