Sign in to follow this  
TacticalTimbo

Hi guys noob here looking for a sub date

TacticalTimbo

Hi there,

Been thinking about getting a replica of a Submariner Date for yonks but was put off by all the dodgy looking sites and riskiness of it all. I own a gen Tag Heuer F1 but have always loved the style of the Sub; alas the real thing is a dream only. To that end I come here asking for advice and to hopefully be pointed in the right direction. I've narrowed my remit to a Black bezel/dial and plain stainless (don't like fussy gold numbers), would like an ETA 2836-2 movement to be in there (unless you recommend different) and would like the quality to be up there without the price being the same; ain't that what we all want lol!

Once again hi and thanks

Noob out

fatarms

Good that you know what you want and have done some research. Take a look at the Trusted Dealers link just above the RWG logo at the top of any page in the forum. You'll find a list of dealers to get them from, I've dealt with Marvellous Replica, Silix, and WatchInternational. All of them have given me nothing but the best service.

Good luck :D

Welcome.

fatarms

This is a good one and a gret price.

http://www.rwgboard....=0

This one has the 21J movment in it which would be 6 beats per second rather than 8 beats per second which is what is in the ETA 2836-2.

jeffw69

Read, read, read.

There is a wealth of information on this site, plenty of pics and dealer reviews.

Click on the link in my signature for some starters.....

Luthier

2836-2 is for Day/Date model, for Sub - 2836.

TacticalTimbo

Good that you know what you want and have done some research. Take a look at the Trusted Dealers link just above the RWG logo at the top of any page in the forum. You'll find a list of dealers to get them from, I've dealt with Marvellous Replica, Silix, and WatchInternational. All of them have given me nothing but the best service.

Welcome.