Sign in to follow this  
GPWristGame

Greetings from GP

GPWristGame

Hello All,

I've been learnking (learning + lurking) for a couple months. This forum has been so valuable in helping me to learn about reps, movements, brands, watch history, TD's, and much much more. I think you all for your dedication and passion and I hope to be able to add value to the community.

A little bit about myself, I'm 26 years old, born and raised in Texas. Though Texan, I'm far from the image some of you Aussies and Scots on the board may have in mind (I kid, just want to show I've been gathering intel on my cohorts, in the least creepy of ways, haha). I work in an office and wear a suit to work daily, so I'll be seeking out a few dress watches in addition to everything else on my extensive wish-list.

So you can get an idea of my tastes, here's a peak at my current wish-list (to-do list really):

• AP Diver
  • AP ROO Safari on brown hornback from Donerix (thanks for the idea Del, I feel like you and DiCaprio went in with an inception team and placed it there)
  • AP ROO Panda :badger: on black hornback with red stitching
  • Panerai watches (may start this addiction with 111 beginner upgrade from Toro, also want a Regatta and Daylight)
  • Breitling Blackbird or Skyland Avenger, heck why not both!
  • Rolex Milgauss w/green sapphire
  • Omega Planet Ocean
  • Hublot Big Bang (SS/Black Bezel/CF dial) - Just purchased as my first rep (sorry Hublot haters, I assure you I'm not knocking these out in any particular order). More to come in Mary/Rochest review section.
  • Dress Watches - Also put in an order for a couple of cheapies (PP and Lange) from Silix. I'll get more serious about high quality, non-fantasy dress watches in the future but for now, I wanted to sample the product and have a couple of shiny things to wear on my wrist at work. Will post reviews in Silix section once QC received.