Sign in to follow this  
deltaforce

Omega Ploprof - Who bought theirs from where?

deltaforce

Hi guys,

I am a newbie... total and utter newbie... so please bear with me if this question has been asked before. I have done some searching on the boards regarding good replica Ploprofs, and found a bunch of information surrounding the V1 and V2 versions of this watch, but I couldn't find any first-hand information regarding who bought their Ploprof from which dealer.

My mind is pretty much made up regarding the Ploprof (black face with rubber strap), and now I just need to know which dealers are the best to deal with and which version of the Ploprof is the best to go for. Pricewise, I'd like to stay under $250ish, and obviously the watch needs to be as close to the original in look and weight as possible. The internals are less important for me, so long as they are reliable and work as a watch should.

Again, apologies if this is a repeat of past threads, but I'm looking for concise and current feedback. Please :)

Cheers,

Larry.

Cyril_Clunge

All dealers get their stock from the same factories so with the exception of a very few "exclusive" watches, you will get the same thing no matter who you order from.

Best thing is to read the feedback for all the Trusted Dealers and choose the one you feel is right for you

deltaforce

Thanks for the prompt response... much appreciated.

OK, so dealers offer pretty much the same thing... no problems there. I'll go through the Trusted Dealers section and get in touch with a few.

I guess what I really need advice on is what specific watch do I need to order? I don't know the rep lingo at all, and wouldn't really know what to look out for. Do I ask the dealers for a Ploprof, black face w/ black rubber strap, V2, Asian ETA internals, etc?

If someone could help me with a list of things I need to state to the dealer in order to get the nicest watch for the money, then I guess I'd be a happy man!

Cyril_Clunge