Sign in to follow this  
scavenger

Servicing a new purchase with the A7750 movement

scavenger

Hello All,

A big thank you to everyone who participates in this forum. I'm new to the rep scene and have found this forum (and all who have been so generous in their time for sharing reviews, advice and opinions) to be an invaluable resource.

I've pulled the trigger in ordering my very first rep and the ubiquitous advice here to to have the A7750 movement serviced. I live in Oz and would like to ask if someone would kindly suggest who/where I might go to to have this service done.

Thanks in advance.

Luthier

Welcome to the Forum!!!

Why you need service for a brand new watch???

scavenger
Welcome to the Forum!!!

Why you need service for a brand new watch???

Hi Luthier!

If there's no need to service it because it's still new then that's great! I've just been reading all the guides I could find on the movement and the consensus (as I understood it) was to have it serviced. Numerous posts also talked about dealers offering to service new reps at the point of purchase. Happy to take any advice!

Edited by scavenger

Olig7475

HI Scavenager, welcome to the forum. I've bought a number of 7750 movement watches over the years and I'm yet to service any of um and they all keep great time. I wouldn't worry too much about getting it serviced, just get it on your wrist and enjoy.

dalboy

Scavenger,

There are a few criteria that determine when you service your watch..As Luth has said it's new so really no need , also how often will you wear it.eg, will it be a daily wear..there are no hard and fast rules although, if it is to be worn an a daily basis, and you want to keep in working at it's optimum maybe every 18 months..you will notice the difference after the service , the rotor will not be so noisey and the hand sweep should be smoother..some people never ever bother depends on how pedantic you are. i say why bother just enjot it for what it is.