Sign in to follow this  
Recce Driver

PAM 188-H

Recce Driver

Hi,

I am new to this hobby/passion and am very interested in a PAM 188-H from toro bravo.

http://www.torobravos.com/index.php?route=product/product&path=35_62&product_id=576

After reading through a lot of helpful posts on this forum I think that paying more in this case should get me a better quality rep. Does anyone know of anything I should be wary of with this particular model?

Thanks

Leigh

Dont know about the model, but can vouch for Toro 100%

Welcome to the mad house BTW

Corv99

Hi Mate

nice first choice, not massively familiar with this model, or flaws... its got 7753, which means the date isn't as sunken as a 7750..

a guy on here called ALE has done a review on anohter forum.... paste below.. hope it helps

sure somebody on here will have one and be along soon!!

The PAM 188 is the plain White dial version of the first generation of Luminor Chrono 44mm.

This first generation of gen Panerai Luminor Chrono 44mm is a full-sized version of the "traditional" 40mm chronographs, it conserves the square type chrono pushers, but it uses a completely different movement, the Valjoux-based OP XII

It features a date @4, constant seconds @9, the usual chrono centre seconds had, date adjustment @10 and minute and hour totalizers.

There are three first models from 2003 and 2004, they all with the same structure of brushed SS case, polished SS bezel with tachymeter and complex dial with nine numerals. The difference between these models is only the colour of the dial and the Daylight inscription: PAM 162 Black with silvered sub-dials “Panda”type, PAM 196 plain Black Daylight and PAM 188 plain White Daylight dial.

There is also a 2005 Special Edition, PAM 224, all polished SS and nice Firenze Blue dial.