Sign in to follow this  
xbb

Hi from Australia

xbb

Stumbled across your board while doing some basic research on rep watches. Have a great feel that I'm in the right place for what I'm after.

Been interested in a rep watch for all of 2 days now so I suppose I'm a super noob. Started out on google and it became pretty obvious after a short time that all the sites I was looking at were very dodgy. So I started looking for reviews of places that sell rep watches and it was even more obvious that it was going to be almost impossible to locate any reliable info. Just about to give up on the whole thing and found my way here by accident.

What a great site. I'm looking for just enough info to buy a nice watch with a reasonable chance it will show up and work after opening the box.

So the most useful things on this site for me will be the trusted dealers list and a few of the basic noob pages. The info on movements is really great I find myself getting drawn back to a Rolex Milgauss with a green thingy.

So for now it's about a lot more reading and hopefully a nice watch buy not long off.

Cheers

Philip

Balad1

Welcome, you found the right forum.

olly593

Welcome from the UK, your in the right place

Crusader

Austria! Well, then. G'day mate! Let's put another shrimp on the barbie!

:lol:

Welcome, have a look around and read the noob-info, lots of usefull posts :)

dalboy

Welcome to the forum..

Nice to have you with us...." Rippa "

Glad to see you have started on the right foot, nice intro and reading plenty..the way to go....good luck..

Dal............

Mystery Shopper

G'day, plenty to choose from. Have a read through the trusted dealer feedback.

DSCN5966.jpg

greg_r

Welcome! You'll find plenty of fellow Aussies here, so make yourself comfortable! :D

offshore

G'day mate,

Where are you from?

Me Gold Coast.

As G said, plenty of Oz from all over here., in fact we have a big GTG in Sydney next Feb, if you can hack a day and night of over consumption! :)