Sign in to follow this  
sammysmiths

Collegue going to Thailand

sammysmiths

A work collegue is going to Thailand for a vacation in April and I was wondering if it would be worth me asking him to source me a Bell&Ross 01-94?

I have been admiring this watch for many months now and would love to buy one but cant really afford it at the moment.

Would it be readily available on the streets of Thailand/Bangkok and at a good price?

My friend knows nothing about watches so I would give him all the details (movement, size, colour, correct caseback with real screws etc).

I really want the top spec rep so how much money do you think I could save if he bartered hard?

Many thanks guys.

oscarmadfish

much better idea to contact mary or robert in the trusted dealers list sammy

KBH

From everything I've read, there are two problems. One is finding the high quality reps among the street vendors. And two, the prices from a good dealer here are not much different than what you pay over there. Remember the forum dealers are buying wholesale. while you'll be paying full retail. And if your buddy doesn't know much about what he's looking for you could end up being very disappointed.

trailboss99

Yup, most of what is on the streets of Thailand is crap.

PWC will no doubt chime in here and as a Thai based dealer he will tell you the same thing.

Col.

greg_r
A work collegue is going to Thailand for a vacation in April and I was wondering if it would be worth me asking him to source me a Bell&Ross 01-94?

I have been admiring this watch for many months now and would love to buy one but cant really afford it at the moment.

Would it be readily available on the streets of Thailand/Bangkok and at a good price?

My friend knows nothing about watches so I would give him all the details (movement, size, colour, correct caseback with real screws etc).

I really want the top spec rep so how much money do you think I could save if he bartered hard?

Many thanks guys.