Sign in to follow this  
H3X4GON

Hi All, need some help, noob here :/

H3X4GON

Hey guys, I'm relatively new here on the forum. Just joined a few weeks back, but this is my first post. Anyway, I have two questions, one of which probably sounds daft, but its worth a shot. First off, how do I measure my strap size? I'm thinking about purchasing a strap, but I'm not exactly sure what my size is. The basic straps that come with the watches I purchase fits me fine, but I'm not sure what the measurement for it are, and how to measure it.

Secondly, is there anyone who does waterproofing in the Australia/ New Zealand region? I really want to swim with my watch, but I don't want to damage it, and im not sure if i can just jump in a pool with it in its current state. I bought a PAM243 from timeshops.net about a month back, and the description said its waterproof >30m. I talked to Mark about this, and he said that all of his watches are not waterproof (as in safe to shower or swim in it). Anyway, thanks for reading, and any help will be greatly appreciated! Thanks!

BadPickle

Hi h3x, wrap a piece of string round your wrist, and measure the bit that goes all the way round.

As for waterproofing?? I seriously doubt it would be waterproof.

Welcome!!!

tanweekiat

Hi h3x, wrap a piece of string round your wrist, and measure the bit that goes all the way round.

As for waterproofing?? I seriously doubt it would be waterproof.

Welcome!!!

+1

As for swimming with watches, usually I will get watches with screw down crown.

I have no problem swimming with my Rolex Seadweller, Omega Planet Ocean, Omega Ploprof and Tag 500m Calibre

and of cos after it's waterproof and pressure tested.

Edited by tanweekiat

kutitomi

im looking for this watch, tanx

BIG_0010920574.jpg

tanweekiat

BIG_0010920574.jpg

Hi Buddy,